Awaiting Love..!

Nascent within

Waiting at the Isle

For you tonight

My deep hunger

Of love to you

Resides with me

To bestow you

 

Lonely enough

Withstanding pain

Soul altered

In absence of you

 

Aghast I was

The day we departed.

Unfortunate I was

To move away

 

Nevertheless uncertain blames

Uprising arguments and tensions

Today left alone

With all the feelings

None left to share the same.

 

Evening dusk,

Fading rays of hope.

Slurring sea,

Whispering in.

Darkening Clouds,

Yet to cry.

Making me stiff,

To stand by.

 

My Heart drenched in tears

Always open for you to reside

Waiting for you at the Isle

Until my love lets me die…

3 thoughts on “Awaiting Love..!

Leave a Reply

