Seasoned Love..!!

ImageImage

 

Scorching sun

Deserted heart

In absence of you

 

Withered leaves

Thirsty me

Mirage of you

Making me weak

 

I lay upon

On this lonely island

Uttering your words

Written on sand

 

Every footstep

Which we laid together

Now remains

Marks on me

 

This summer

Not so easy

With every drop of sweat

Beholding your love

 

Moving onto

Every seasons of life

Nevertheless making me strong

 

I found you

After a long while

Waiting for me

At the shore

 

Thirst quenched

Drizzling rain

Cooling summer

Seasoned love

With you and me again

WRITTEN FOR http://thewhitescape.wordpress.com/2013/05/10/lets-all-drabble-a-more/

11 thoughts on “Seasoned Love..!!

  1. Pingback: For the love of words | Entries of the first edition – 110 CC

Leave a Reply

