Smiling the Way….!!

Image

 

Image

 

 

 

Absurd I was

Now and then

 

Searching a smile

In others face

 

Peeping and popping

In others life

 

Still unsure

What was in need

 

Happened one day

I saw my face

Mirror reflection

Of no emotions yet

 

Yet still worried

About my smile

 

Lost in the jungles

Buried in desert

Frozen in the mountain

Deep within sea

 

Landlocked feelings

Wandering every corner

None to wonder

Where was it gone

 

Thinking about past

Tormenting about future

Making me lose

Smile with present

 

Days lost on

Coming to know

 

Wasn’t about me

In all my life

 

Sometimes thunder

Sometimes rain

And many times nothing

To gain away

 

All was about being satisfied

More than expecting

Was happy in sharing

And giving away

 

Now I know

Smile which had lost

Making others live

Giving life and dream

To every other present

Who had nothing to share

 

That’s all about

Smile and laugh

When I saw many hearts

Beholding each other

In every moment

Of their lives

 

Image Source: Google Images (www.scimix.com), (hellaheaven-ana.blogspot.com -)

3 thoughts on “Smiling the Way….!!

  1. Loved the theme of your poem – however, if I were you I’d probably write it slightly differently – though you have a good narrative, the structure needs to be worked upon. Just my thoughts. Don’t take it in a negative sense.

Leave a Reply

