Deliberate Distance..!!

Image

 

 

Image

 

Deliberate distance

For no other reason

Trying to find a home of happiness

 

At time cursed

By many

At time scolded

By you

 

Desperate eyes of you

Said in silence

 More than the words

Or the air of pause existed in

 

Soft has a flower

To mingle and understand me

 

Hard as a thorn

Protecting flower

That was residing in your heart

 

I was the one

With no feelings shared unto you

Trying to make you hard

So that my softness was over laid

 

I was the one

With mere love shared with you

As I was still figuring out

Why you were more special than me

In my life

 

I was the one

In silence with no answers

Confused as always

You found a solution within

 

My life lies in you

As you say to me

My soul rests in you

As you say henceforth

 

Image Source: Google Images

Leave a Reply

